1#: Breakfast at Tiffany’s

The first book to be tackled in this blog is going to be “Breakfast, at Tiffany’s by Truman Capote published in 1954.

I am actually looking forward to reading this book; since it’s well known and I heard a lot of positive opinions about the story. Whether they were talking about the book or the movie adaptation in 1961 with Audrey Hepburn remains a mystery.

As far as Truman Capote goes, he was already quite famous previous to writing “Breakfast at Tiffany’s but describes the book as his turning point that helped decide his career. Additionally,  Normal Mailer described him as “the most perfect writer of my generation”.

Frankly, expect from the good reactions,  I know nothing about the book with exception of the title. The title leaves me with the impression of a light sphere and the setting of high society. To know if my suspicions are correct about this book, I’ll first have to read the book.

Leave a Reply

